Menu

School Calendar

Dominican College School Year 2018-19
The staff of Dominican College are looking forward to inviting all our pupils back to school for the 2018-19 school year. This promises to be a special year as we continue our centenary celebrations and also an exciting year as we prepare for the challenges of an increasing enrolment in the 2018-19 school year. 

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our Dominican parents for their continued support of the school.

Term Dates and Holidays 2018-19
Autumn Term:  28th August to 21st December 2018 inclusive
Induction Days:
      Induction Day 1 - Year 8 and Year 14 - Tuesday 28th August
      Induction Day 2 - Yer 8 and Year 14 - Wednesday 29th August
      Induction Day 3 a- Year 10 and Year 12 -  Thursday 30th August
      Induction Day 4 - Year 11 and Year 9 - Friday 31st August
      Induction Day 5 - Year 13 - Monday 3rd September
Normal Class for Year 8 and Year 14 - Monday 3rd September  
Normal Class for all year groups - Tuesday 4th September
Halloween Break - Friday 26th October to Friday 2nd November inclusive
Christmas Break - Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019
 
Spring Term: 7th January to 12th April 2019
Holiday - Thursday 10th January
Mid Term Break - Monday 18th and Tuesday 19th February
Easter Break - Monday 15th April to Friday 26th April inclusive

Summer Term:  29th April to 28th June 2019
Holiday - Monday 6th May
Holiday - Monday 27th May
End of Term - Friday 28th June