Year Nine NEBSSA Netball success!


Well done to our Year 9 Netball team and Mrs Park who were the winners of last week’s NEBSSA Netball Competition hosted in Loreto College.

This is the third year of the NEBSSA competition with Dominican winning the inaugural final in 2016 and Loreto winning last year’s competition.

On their way to the final the Dominican team were convincing winners against teams from Ballyclare, Slemish, St Louis’ and Loreto B.

The semi-final proved a very tough challenge as the Dominican team found themselves 4-3 down at half-time before coming back to win 9-5.

The final was an even closer encounter with the Dominican team emerging as victors over the hosts by 9- 8 to bring the NEBSSA trophy back once again to Portstewart.

Emma Park and Megan Cairns, the Dominican captains, gave this assessment of the Dominican team’s performance:

“Each of us played to our full potential throughout this competition and gave our all right to the very final seconds of the final as we so badly wanted to regain this trophy.”

Well done to the victorious Dominican team:

Natalie Dello- Sterpaio
Emma Park
Zoe Patterson
Georgia Quigg
Molly Crocker
Macy Thorpe
Kaitlyn Mc Erlain
Megan Cairns
Skyla Parke