First Rugby Success for Dominican Year 8 team


On Wednesday 27th February, our newly- formed Dominican Year 8 Rugby team travelled to Coleraine Grammar School to compete in the Year 8 Temporary number NEBSSA Tournament. The competition contained 15 teams from across Northern Ireland with some very impressive Rugby being showcased.

On the day, the Dominican boys managed to win the entire competition without losing a single match. This was a fantastic effort from all the boys and many congratulations - an incredible effort from all the boys and very skilful rugby being played by all members. Their success in this competition augurs very well for their future together as a team.

Also many thanks to Mr Coils, Logan Johnston & Jamie Crowe for their continued coaching support.

The Dominican team consisted of the following Year 8 boys:

Josh Burrows
Tom Beddows (Captain)
Calum Gaile
Josh Connolly
Alex Crowe (Captain)
Michael Boorman
Stuart McCauley
Jack Glass
Chad McClements
Dale Green
Connor Forsythe
Jake Conway
Stephen Dempsey
Kyle McLaughlin
Cameron McConaghy
Julius Milobedzki
Noah Kelly

Players of the Tournament - Noah Kelly & Josh Connolly


DCP V Coleraine Grammar School 7-1

Dale Green x 2
Alex Crowe x 2
Kyle McLaughlin x 2
Noah Kelly x 1

DCP V Ballymena Academy 7-3

Alex Crowe x 5
Tom Beddows
Josh Connolly

DCP V Rainey Endowed 4-2

Noah Kelly x 2
Dale Green x 1
Alex Crowe

DCP V Ballyclare High School 8-0

Dale Green
Alex Crowe x 3
Noah Kelly
Jake Conway x 2
Stephen Dempsey


DCP V Rainey Endowed 4-2

Josh Connolly x3
Noah Kelly


DCP V Ballymena Academy (B) 5-3

Noah Kelly
Alex Crowe x 3
Stephen Dempsey

Very well done to the boys and Mr Coils.